The weekend’s La Liga previews – round 36

16 May

Foreword

Right, ever honest, I’ll admit to being very, very tired as I write these brief previews (long day at work and watched Copa Lib the night before), but in order to get them out on time – and sleep properly – I’ve got to be very brief and write them now.

Be aware – as I’m sure most are – that this is an extremely hard time to pick bets with the season almost over. So please stake sensibly and never bet what you can’t afford to lose.

Of course, I am not in charge of the prices listed in these previews, but do not want to lose because I chanced better priced bets closer to evens simply because many of the picks may be considered too short priced to be recommended in betting previews.

Maybe it’s a good time to do small stakes multiples with my picks, but whatever you do I wish you the best of luck.
JC

Saturday, 18 May 2013

soldado1

Getafe v Valencia, 17:00

For the last two seasons I’ve bet on Valencia to win this fixture and twice lost! Each time the game had at least three goals in it and I swore to back over 2.5 goals the next time Valencia visited the Alfonso Perez!

Of course, I’m slightly scared that Valencia will win 1 or 2-0, but Getafe defeated Real Sociedad in their last home game and can still qualify for the Europa league – incentive enough for this bet, I hope.

Recommendation: Over 2.5 goals (8/13)

Click here to view all William Hill betting on Getafe v Valencia

kikesola

Granada v Osasuna, 19:00

At the time of writing, three and four points clear of the final relegation place respectively, Granada (2.05) and Osasuna (4.0) meet this weekend. Sounds like a point suits all parties here, and that’s what I’m going to go for.

Worth a small punt: Draw (21/10)

Click here to view all William Hill betting on Granada v Osasuna

negredo

Sevilla v Real Sociedad, 21:00

While I have no time to check statistics, I’m confident in my memory that Sevilla home game usually contain a lot of goals and expect this to be no different.

In terms of motivation, Sevilla need to win to have any hope of making next seasons Europa League, while Real Sociedad, particularly if Valencia win at Getafe, need to win to firm their grip on fourth place. BTTS, if you prefer, also appeals here.

Recommendation: Over 2.5 goals (8/13)

Click here to view all William Hill betting on Sevilla v Real Sociedad

Sunday, 19 May 2013

leobapsitao

Levante v Rayo Vallecano, 11:00

Both sides have been in very poor form since securing their top flight status for another season and I see no need in betting on this counts for nothing game, sorry!

Click here to view all William Hill betting on Levante v Rayo

riki

Deportivo La Coruna v Espanyol, 16:00

Win or lose, I can’t see any other way of deciding what bet to pick in this game other than to recommend third bottom Depor to beat an Espanyol team that has nothing to play for.

Recommendation: Deportivo (4/7)

Click here to view all William Hill betting on Deportivo v Espanyol

images (10)

Real Zaragoza v Athletic Bilbao, 18:00

Bielsa’s Athletic need a point to retain their Primera Liga status for another season, while Zaragoza are two points above the drop zone at the time of writing, and will be desperate to win this game. All in all, seems like a decent scenario for both to score.

Recommendation: BTTS (4/6)

Click here to view all William Hill betting on Zaragoza v Athletic

vALLADOLID

Barcelona v Valladolid, 20:00

Well, Messi is out for the season and this game, bar a possible title celebrating rout for Barca, counts for nothing. As such, I’m going to gauge effort levels and bet in-play. If you must bet pre-match, then find me on twitter and I’ll pick you what I see as the best bet under the circumstances.

Click here to view all William Hill betting on Barcelona v Valladolid

Click to view all William Hill La Liga betting

Leave a Reply

