My Absence

2 Nov

Apologies for the lack of e-mails in the last few days, I’ve had some serious potential problems that should now be ok, but are still a concern and have pretty much ruined Wednesday to now for me. Indeed, after the usual 8 days in a row stint of working my night job, it’s a bit soul destroying to have to do another 8 after you’ve had a bad time on your days off.

Anyway, ‘heart-on-sleeve’ stuff aside, let’s have a quick review of recent losing bets.

Cagliari v AC Milan – Pick Over 2.5 goals at 1.79.
Result: 1-1

What can I learn: Well, BTTS was a slightly stronger bet compared to over 2.5 goals, but it was 11/20 and too short for a bet. The game was 1-1 at half time too, so a frustrating beat. I should have used lower stakes for non- La Liga, so I’ll apply that in future and we’ll get revenge on another Cagliari game down the line.

Barcelona v Celta – Pick BTTS at 2.05
Result: 0-1

What can I learn: Barca are truly off the boil and Messi has seemingly lost a little pace and his confidence too. Otherwise, play that game ten times and Barca would score in 9/10. I was and still am gutted about this game.

Perhaps, also, it was another pointer that I should do more asian handicaps over goals as Celta + 2.5 would have romped.

Athletic Bilbao v Sevilla – Pick BTTS at 1.73
Result: 1-0

What can I learn: Athletic are back, and the dynamic is that they’re winning now, not BTTS. Even still, you’d have expected the then 2nd placed Sevilla to at least get a draw.

Perhaps Sevilla playing away in the cup midweek didn’t help – which is a bone of contention and slight embarrassment on my part as I searched google for Copa del Rey fixtures last Monday before posting my tip, found a bleacher report article that said all ties to be played in December bar Real Madrid’s and placed my BTTS bet in Athletic v Sevilla.

Days later I noticed Sevilla winning in-play in the cup! Apologies, I was stunned.

Anyway, think I’ll introduce a rolling acca soon, as suggested by a member, but the main thing I have to learn is that stakes need to come closer together. Indeed, winning five quid bets and losing 25 quid punts has been depressing. 5/7 bets correct, but a pittance made fiscally.

Speak soon and stick with it, we’re constantly learning,

JC

Leave a Reply

